1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hullo!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by EsgibtkeinBier, Jun 16, 2013.

1. EsgibtkeinBier

EsgibtkeinBier Members

Greetings!

My name is Theodore and I'm a 20 years old economist in the making.
    I discovered VF a loooong time ago and it didn't take me that long to become my favourite custom map in WC III.
    Played it a lot back then but, after a while, I had to drift away to broaden my gaming horizons.

Years came and went.
    History became legend, legend became myth and some some things that shouldn't be forgotten, were lost...

A couple of weeks ago I reinstalled the Frozen Throne (had some unfinished business with the campaign in Hard difficulty) and VF came to my mind.
    I really don't know how the player base evolved over the years but I really couldn't find any games in the lobby.
    That's when I knew I had to come to you.

I remember seeing the Vampirism forum ages ago, taking its first steps and I was astonished when I saw the way it has developed.
    Well... I went through the shoutbox, read that I had to befriend the bot*, played five or six games (with relative success :p) and I am starting to feel the curse of the vampire running through my veins again!

In the end of the day, I would love to play some games with you and I would be more than delighted to play my part in keeping this wonderful game alive and why not, take to the next level?
    Hope to see you around :)

Cheers!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

* I suppose that it would be helpful if you could write a quick guide about how (new) players can find your games.

2. Deja_

Deja_ Moderator/Shaman

Hello Theodore, welcome to VFR forum.
    greetings from Deja_ , co-leader of VFR.

3. EsgibtkeinBier

EsgibtkeinBier Members